Sponsored Content

Asheville Symphony presents Masterworks 6: New World 🎻

Sponsored by

Tickets for Masterworks 6: New World start at $25. Pro tip: Reduced youth + student pricing is available.

Photo provided by Asheville Symphony Orchestra

If you haven’t heard the Asheville Symphony Orchestra perform, your next chance is just around the cornerSaturday, April 15 at 8 p.m., to be exact.

The Asheville Symphony presents a Masterworks concert of distinctly American orchestral music inspired by Native and Black melodies, featuring:

  • Dvořák’s “New World Symphony”
  • Du Bois’ “Fanfare on We Shall Overcome”
  • Cellist Amit Peled performing Victor Herbert’s inspirational Cello Concerto No. 2

Led by Maestro Darko Butorac at the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, tickets are on sale now.*

Snag your tix today